What Is The REET Syllabus? How Many Papers Are There For The REET Exam?

The Rajasthan Eligibility Examination for Teachers or REET is conducted by the Board of Secondary Education, Rajasthan (BSER). The exam is conducted to recruit Level I primary teachers and Level II upper primary teachers. To qualify the REET exam, it is essential to know the REET syllabus in detail for both Level 1 & Level 2 exams.

Below, you can find out the REET syllabus. Alternatively, the subject-wise syllabus of REET can be found at BYJU’S Exam Prep, along with exam analysis, question papers of previous years and answer keys of previous years.

Syllabus of REET

Syllabus for Child Development includes topics like –

·        Learning and Pedagogy

·        Child thinking & thought

·        Concept of development and its relationship with learning

·        Important child development & learning theories

·        Concept of inclusive education and understanding children with special needs

The syllabus for Language I and Language II seeks to mainly test the level of grammatical understanding and communication skills of candidates. Topics included are:

·        Basic grammar

·        Language pedagogy

·        Unseen passage

·        Shabd upyog

The syllabus for social studies includes topics like:

·        Social studies pedagogy

·        History

·        Geography

·        Economics

·        Social and Political life

·        Rajasthan-related general knowledge questions

The mathematics syllabus includes topics like:

·        Mathematics pedagogy

·        Geometry

·        Algebra

·        Mensuration

·        Percentage & Ratio

·        Average, Profit & Loss

·        Time, Work, Speed & Distance

·        Miscellaneous Arithmetic

The syllabus for science includes topics like:

·        Science pedagogy

·        Natural Phenomena & Resources

·        How things work

·        The World of the Living

·        Food & Materials

Exam pattern of REET

There are two papers for the REET at different levels. At the primary level (Class 1 to 5), the subjects included in the exam are:

·        Child development & Pedagogy – 30 marks

·        Mathematics – 30 marks

·        Language I – 30 marks

·        Language II – 30 marks

·        Environmental studies with Rajasthan GK – 30 marks

At the secondary level (Class 6 to 8), the subjects included in the exam are:

·        Child development & Pedagogy – 30 marks

·        Language I – 30 marks

·        Language II – 30 marks

·        Science and Mathematics OR Social Science – 60 marks

The total marks for each exam are 150 marks. There is no negative marking. Candidates have a total time of 150 minutes to answer all the questions.

Also read: Students Enhancing Concentration Skills

You can find this link and all other details related to the exam on BYJU’S Exam Prep. Use it to be fully prepared for all aspects of the exam. The exam is conducted in the offline mode. The difficulty level of the exam is easy to moderate, and candidates should prepare all topics of the subjects in their papers.